About Comer Children's

Since opening a pediatric facility in 1930, the University of Chicago Medicine has a long history of providing state-of-the-art care for children. In 2005, thanks to a generous gift, from Gary and Frances Comer, a 172-bed acute care facility, called the University of Chicago Medicine Comer Children’s Hospital, was opened to continue the legacy of providing the best care for children. Today, Comer Children’s sees children with common as well as the most complex medical problems.

Striving to continually do better for our patients, our physicians and scientists are driven to make the transformative discoveries and create the innovations in pediatric medicine that are continually shaping national standards of care—improving lives for children everywhere. Contributions from the Bright Night Benefit will support critical programs that touch and improve thousands of young lives each year.

Since its founding in 2006, the Comer Development Board is a volunteer board dedicated to raising awareness for Comer Children’s, and generating support for the hospital’s groundbreaking research and distinctive patient care. Through its efforts, the board has raised more than $3.7 million for Comer Children’s thanks to fundraising events, such as the Kids’ Fashion Show and the RBC Race for the Kids. This year, the board is hosting an exciting, new event called the “Bright Night Benefit” to celebrate Comer Children’s dedication to patient care and the community’s support of kids in Chicago and beyond.

2020 Comer Development Board Members

Stacia Feinberg, co-president & Bright Night Benefit co-chair
Tara Marsh, Bright Night Benefit co-chair
Kim Olivier, Bright Night Benefit auction chair
Stephanie Ross, co-president
Robin Goolsbee, membership chair
Mary Ahn Chang, social chair
Susanna Allshouse
Rachel Barner
Kathy Buck
Lisa Rolfe Burik
Jacqueline Bush
Cherry Chen
Cindy Cruise
Jill Engel Kling
Jennifer Friedlander
Carey Goldblatt
Mary Ann Hoey
Mariana Ingersoll
Barbara Malott Kizziah
Jason Krawetz
Ben Leshem
Fei Liu
Ling Markovitz
Amy McCormack
Daione Mitchell
Joanne Nemerovski
Dean Rider
Gail Rodman
Cindy Rowe
Lisa Cohen Schenkman
Michele Seidl
Keren Weiss
Marie Winters
Angela Zotos
Lexi Fiedler, staff
Madison Girten, staff

Donate Now
Made with Auction & Event Solutions